Wright State University
College of Science and Mathematics

Department of Chemistry

202 Oelman Hall
(937) 775-2855
chemistry@wright.edu

Group News and Events:

 

eric fossum, ph.d - Former research group


Graduate Students


Mary AbrahamMary Abraham

 

2013 M.S. Chemistry

Thesis, "Dual-Stimuli Responsive Poly(ethylenimine)s with a Tunable LCST for Gene Delivery"

 

Email:abraham.14@wright.edu

 

 


Hunter CookeHunter Cooke

 

2013 M.S. Chemistry
Thesis, "The Enhancement of Peroxide-Cured Fluorelastomer Rubber to Metal Bonding"

 

Email:cooke.18@wright.edu

 


Fadwa ConstaninidisFadwa Constandinidis

 

2013 M.S. Chemistry
Thesis, "Iodo Containing Sulfone and Sulfonamide Based Poly(arylene ether)s,"

 

Email: constandinidis.2@wright.edu

Research interests:


Ashley HoangHuong Hoang "Ashley"

 

2013 M.S. Chemistry

Thesis, "Hydroquinone-based Poly(arylene ether)s with Pendent Benzothiazole Or Benzoxazole and 3-sulfonated Phenyl Sulfonyl Groups for Use as Proton Exchange Membranes"

 

Email: hoang.7@wright.edu

 

 


Courtney SutherlandCourtney Sutherland

 

2012 M.S. Chemistry

Thesis, "Poly(Arylene) Ethers Prepared From Functionalized 3,5–Difluorotriphenylphosphine Oxide"

 

Email: sutherland.15@wright.edu

 


Mehmet TatliMehmet Tatli

 

2012 M.S. Chemistry

Thesis, "Facile Synthesis of Functionalized Poly(arylene ether sulfone)s"

 

Email: tatli.2@wright.edu

 

 


Paul GardnerPaul Gardner

 

2011 M.S., Chemistry

Thesis, "Aerosol Jet Printing of LSCF‐CGO Cathode for Solid Oxide
Fuel Cells."

 

Email: gardner.30@wright.edu

 


Dorothy OgdenDorothy Ogden

 

2011 M.S., Chemistry

Thesis, "Modifiable Hyperbranched Polyester Drug Delivery
Systems."

 

Email: ogden.9@wright.edu

 


Kim KernKimberly Kern

 

2011 M.S., Chemistry

Thesis, "Poly(arylene ether sulfone)s Carrying Pendant(3-sulfonated) phenyl sulfonyl Groups for use as Proton Exchange Membranes"

 

Email: kern.23@wright.edu

 


 

Undergraduate Students


Ryan SelhorstRyan Selhorst

 

Undergraduate student, Chemistry

 

Email: selhorst.16@wright.edu

 

Current Location: Ph.D. Program

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Bram SpierenburgBram Spierenburg

 

Visiting Scientist from Utrecht Area, Netherlands

 

Email:bram.spierenburg@wright.edu

 

Research interests:


Andria FortneyAndria Fortney

 

2012 B.S., Chemistry

Email: fortney.5@wright.edu

 

Current Location: Ph.D. Program

Department of Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University , Pittsburgh, PA.,

 


Sarah KellySarah Kelly

 

2012 B.S., Chemistry

 

Email: kelly.90@wright.edu

 

Current Location: University of Cincinnati Medical School


Jesse PickerJesse Picker

 

2012 B.S., Chemistry

 

Email: picker.2@wright.edu

 

 


Fadwa ConstandinidisFadwa Constandinidis

 

2011 B.S., Chemistry

 

Email: constandinidis.2@wright.edu

 

Current Location: M.S. student, Chemistry, Wright State University


Ashley HoangHuong Hoang "Ashley"

 

2011 B. S., Chemistry , Magna Cum Laude, Departmental Honors Scholar

 

Email: hoang.7@wright.edu

 

Current Location: M.S. student, Chemistry, Wright State University

 

 


Shane Garan - 2011 B.S., Chemistry

Ashley Schultz-Navara - 2011 B. S., Chemistry

 

 

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway - Dayton, Ohio - 45435
Wright State University biplane logo
Copyright Information © 2013 | Accessibility Information
Last updated: Wed. Sep-11-13, 16:10
Please send comments to: webmaster@wright.edu