Wright State University
College of Science and Mathematics

Department of Chemistry

202 Oelman Hall
(937) 775-2855
chemistry@wright.edu

 

Current Group Activities

Former Group Activities

Group News and Events:

  • Kevin Dorney, First place Award for the Oral Presentation of "Routes to Single-Molecule SERRS-based Detection using Concentrated, Unfunctionalized Silver nanoparticles." at the The 6th Annual Cleveland State Interdisciplinary Research Conference (CSIRC), November 3rd, 2012, Cleveland, OH.
  • C.B. Anders, J. D. Baker, A. C. Stahler, A. Williams, J. N. Sisco, J. C. Trefry, D. P. Wooley, and I. E. Pavel Sizemore, Tangential Flow Ultrafiltration: A “Green” Method for the Size Selection and Concentration of Colloidal Silver Nanoparticles, Journal of Visualized Experiment, e4167, 2012, 1-9.
  • Joshua Baker -Thesis Defense, July 26, 2012, 10:00 AM, 449 Oelman Hall
  • Adam Stahler, Wright State University, 2012 Graduate Student Excellence Award
  • Catherine Anders Wright State University, College of Science and Mathematics (CoSM), 2012 Outstanding GTA Teaching Award

IOana e. pavel Sizemore, ph.d - research group


Sushil KanelDr. Sushil Kanel

 

Visiting Scientist

National Research Council Visiting Scholar,
Research Associate at AFIT, WPAFB, Ohio

 

Email: sushil.kanel@wright.edu

 


Seth BrittleSeth Brittle

 

Ph.D. student, Environmental Sciences

 

Email:brittle.3@wright.edu

 

Research interests: Nanotoxicology and Environmental Sciences


Adam StahlerAdam Stahler

 

Ph.D. student, Biomedical Sciences Program

 

Email: stahler.5@wright.edu

 

Research interests:Raman spectroscopy, analytical chemistry, nanotechnology, biology


Marjorie MarkopoulosMarjorie Markopoulos

 

Ph.D. student, Biomedical Sciences Program

M.S., Wright State University, Pharmacology and Toxicology

 

Email: marjorie.markopoulos@wright.edu

 

Research interests: nanotoxicology, environmental chemistry, and chemical hygienee


Arathi PaluriArathi Sesha L. Paluri

 

Ph.D. student, Biomedical Sciences Program

M.S., Wright State University, Pharmacology and Toxicology

 

Email: paluri.2@wright.edu

Website:

 

Research interests: nanotoxicology


Kevin Dorney Kevin Dorney

 

M.S. student, Chemistry

 

Email:dorney.3@wright.edu

 

Research interests: Raman Spectroscopy, Physical Chemistry, Nanotechnology and their biologial applications


Michelle Edwards Michelle Edwards

 

M.S. student, Chemistry

 

Email: edwards.210@wright.edu

 

Research interests: Chemical and nanotechnology education


Jessica Fraley Jessica Fraley

 

M.S. student, Chemistry

 

Email: fraley.34@wright.edu

 

Research interests: Environmental Health and Safety of Nanotechnology


Allie MeyerhoeferAllie Meyerhoefer

 

undergraduate student, Chemical Education

 

Email: meyerhoefer.3@wright.edu

 

2011 Summer Undergraduate Research/Scholarship Recipient

 

Research interests: forensics and chemical education


Trevor BobkaTrevor Bobka

 

undergraduate student, Chemistry

 

Email: bobka.2@wright.edu

 

 

Research interests: Bio-nanotechnology


Nhi LamNhi Lam

 

undergraduate student, Chemistry

 

Email:lam.6@wright.edu

 

 

Research interests: Bio-nanotechnology


Valerie DagherValerie Dagher

 

undergraduate student, Chemistry


Email: dagher.4@wright.edu

 

Research interests: Environmetal Fate and Transport of Nanomaterials


Tala EbrahimianTala Ebrahimian

 

undergraduate student, Clinical Laboratory Sciences


Email: ebrahimian.3@wright.edu

 

Research interests: Bio-nanotechnology


 

 

 

3640 Colonel Glenn Highway - Dayton, Ohio - 45435
Wright State University biplane logo
Copyright Information © 2013 | Accessibility Information
Last updated: Wed. Sep-11-13, 16:00
Please send comments to: webmaster@wright.edu